ICC MEN’S World Cup 2023

World Cup Schedule 2023

The schedule for the  ICC world cup 2023 has been released by ICC. Men’s cricket world cup will be held in India from  October 5 to November 19 2023.

The upcoming World Cup will feature a total of 10 teams. India, as the host nation, has secured direct qualification, along with Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. These teams earned their spots through their performance in the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The remaining two teams will be determined through the ongoing World Cup Qualifiers taking place in Zimbabwe.

Photo credit:sportstar

ICC world cup schedule 2023 tournament venues


There will be a total of 10 venues – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata.

Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram in addition to Hyderabad will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to 3 October

Narendra Modi stadium will play host to the opening game.The world’s largest cricket stadium will also host the much-awaited India vs Pakistan Match on October 15.The final of the tournament will also be held at the stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19.

The other venues which will host cricket world cup 2023 matches are Benguluru, Chennai, Delhi, Lucknow, Hyderabad,Pune , Mumbai, Dharamshala and Kolkata.You can check out the PDF for world cup 2023 Schedule in following link



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *