T20 World Cup Winners lists-All time

T20 World Cup Winners lists||ICC T20 WORLD CUP WINNERS 2007-2004

In this year, West Indies(WI) and USA will host the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2024.It will be held from June 2,2024 to June 29, 2024. This is the eight editions of the T20 World Cup. The Previous Twenty20 World Cup was held in 2022 in Australia and New Zealand. Pakistan was defeated by England. In this article we will discuss World Cup Winners Lists-All Time from 2007 to 2023. You must read full article properly to improve your cricket experience.

T20 World Cup winners list

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is an international  cricket tournament which is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) every two years. The first edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was played in South Africa in 2007.And India won that season.Let’s see  the T20 World Cup winners list:

  • 2007 India
  • 2009 Pakistan
  • 2010 England
  • 2012 West Indies
  • 2014 Sri Lanka
  • 2016 West Indies
  • 2021 Australia
  • 2022 England

The ICC T20 world cup takes place once every 2 two years.The details analysis of the Men’s t20 World winners list, Runners up,and player of the series are given below.

  • Winner India(2007) Runners up Pakistan
  • Pakistan(2009) Runners up Sri Lanka
  • England(2010)Runners up Australia
  • West Indies(2012)Runners up Sri Lanka
  • Sri Lanka (2014) Runners up India
  • West Indies (2016) Runners up England
  • Australia(2021) Runners up New Zealand
  • England(2022) Runners up Pakistan

Country wise t20 world cup winners lists

In the T20 World Cup history, West Indies is the best T20 team so far. West Indies and England is the only country that won the ICC T20 World Cup twice (2012 ,2016) .On the other hand India, Pakistan, England, & Sri Lanka won it once. Let’s have a look at the country-wise T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2022.

ICC T20 world cup winners
Getty images


Country list Number. of times Winner Year/season
West Indies(WI) 2 2012, 2016
India(Bharat) 1 2007
Pakistan(Pakistan) 1 2009
England(Eng) 2 2010, 2022
Sri Lanka(SL) 1 2014
Australia(AUS) 1 2021

Must read

ICC T20 world cup 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *